SoleJourner

If you read my last post, you know I have been doing a lot of research into Belize. A long desired destination of mine, it will be the perfect way to kick-off my SoleJourn. I want to get as much out of my approximately three weeks in this tiny country as I can, so I am trying to make sure that I see Belize my way; hiking, biking and other physical and cultural activity mixed with some independent exploration, photo taking and a sprinkling of laying around in the sun. I also have a growing interest in simpler more sustainable living practices, and want to try to learn more about these things while I’m there.

Aside from laying on the beach and playing in the beautiful blue water, using Lonely Planet as a jumping off point, here are just a few of the really interesting things I found to do in Belize:

monkey-bay-wildlife-sanctuary

1. Volunteering…

View original post 578 more words

